Unidentified Image Swap

Back in February, I joined another swap on SplitCoast Stampers called an Unidentified Image Swap. This swap is a bit different from others that I’ve joined previously, but it sounded like fun!

In this swap, I receive an image from the “hostess” for the round. I make four cards with that image and send them back to the hostess. She swaps them out and sends me back four different cards from other participants along with the images for the next round. On the designated swap day, I post my card to my blog so that others in the swap can see the variety of cards that were made with the same image.

The image this round was from a Gina K Designs set called Spring Has Spring. I played around with a few designs before I settled on this one.

I love this pretty blue patterned paper and thought it looked great with the Rich Razzleberry card base.

I can’t wait to see what others have done with the image! Next round isn’t until June, so I’ll be back then to post my new creation.

11 responses to “Unidentified Image Swap

  1. too cute, love that image and the colors you used 🙂

  2. Cute card Heather. I love how you folded the corner—-thanks for being a part of this new and exciting group!

  3. This is card is just so adorable! I like your layout and how you folded the paper back in the corner. Great job!

  4. Heather, that DP really looks good with the Razzleberry base. The image is so cute and I really like what you did with that corner and the brad!!!

  5. This is adorable! Love the layout and that folded corner!

  6. Cute card! I love how you folded the edge back!

  7. cute duckie!! i live the multi folded corner – haven’t seen that on a card for a while! Maybe it will inspire me … since I’ve lost my mojo!!

  8. This card is so cute, Heather! i love how you did the corner of the DP… and that sentiment is perfect!

  9. SO cute!! Love the color combinations, and the way you did the d/p corner!!

  10. Heather! I love the purple paper and the DP you chose to go with. Great job on this round of the challenge. Thanks, for sharing.

  11. Heather, this is a darling card. Your did a great job on it, so cute and fun. Love the colors you used.

Leave a Reply

