Viva La Verve – April Week 1

I’m attempting to get the Viva la Verve Friday sketch challenges done again for April….but this time I’m not leaving them to the last minute! (hopefully).

I managed to get the first one done in the first week (yay me!). It might look a bit familiar. The card kit I used for my Crafty Gals challenge still had plenty of images and papers left, so I decided to make another card with it. These papers are quite different from the “sea” themed ones that I used on the other card.

I’m happy with the way this card turned out too! What appeared to be an image that I wasn’t sure made for an easy “occasion”, has given me two fun cards!

Now I have to find time to get back into the craft room for Week 2!!!

3 responses to “Viva La Verve – April Week 1

  1. This is so cute. Love this image.

  2. Again, very cute image!!!. I like the papers you used.

  3. Great layout! Such a cute card!

Leave a Reply

