March Viva la Verve Challenge – Week 3 and Week 4

Yippee!! I managed to finish the four Verve sketches for March!!!

Here is the week 3 card. I struggled with the right main image for this card and then decided to check out my stack of embellishments to see what I had. Fell in love with this flower basket and then had to find purple paper to match!!! I like how this one turned out and will probably send it out as a nice spring themed card.

Week 4 was alot of fun! The last week of the month for 2012 is a clean and simple (CAS) sketch. I don’t usually like this style, but this card turned out exactly how I wanted it! I love the embossed black background!!

Well, finishing the four sketches were my goal for this week and I made it!! What should I hope for next week? Maybe the March Christmas Card Challenges  that I missed? Or maybe playing with some card kits?  Or, maybe just warm baby cuddles!!!

6 responses to “March Viva la Verve Challenge – Week 3 and Week 4

  1. Diane Clark-Sutton

    Great cards. Love the one with all the little flowers.

  2. What beautiful cards! That basket of flowers is a perfect spring card! Enjoy the cuddles! =-)

  3. Super cute basket of flowers on the first card.
    The second card, I am in love with! Wow, love the black embossed b/g and green & yellow accents! Great projects 🙂

  4. Gorgeous cards! I love the burlap basket. Very clever!!!

  5. thecraftytouch

    Wow – that basket of flowers is so beautiful, and I love the butterflies too!

  6. Both of these are beautiful, I just love the basket of flowers..

Leave a Reply

