March Viva la Verve Challenge – Week 1 and Week 2

I was able to get into my craft room this past weekend for a little while. It takes a bit of planning. As soon as Claire falls asleep (and stays asleep), I head down and get to work. Any distraction along the way (sleep, laundry, food, dishes, etc) usually means my craft time disappears so it requires focus!!

I really wanted to play with the March Viva La Verve sketches. I got two of them done and almost got a third finished. Three days left to get them done before the posting deadline!

Here is the card I made with the Week 1 sketch. This is one of my new Riley’s I bought with the January release. I think he’s adorable!

And this is the Week 2 card. It’s not often that I make a card without an actual stamped image.  I wasn’t sure how these flowers would turn out, but I really like the outcome. Best of all, I used several pieces from my “odds and ends” pile.

I’ll be back later this week to post the last two cards (assuming I get them done!!)

8 responses to “March Viva la Verve Challenge – Week 1 and Week 2

  1. very cute and pretty! I love the color combo on the first one and the flowers and butterfly on the second! 🙂

  2. wonderful pretty cards! love those pinky flowers! I am amazed you are having a little baby and still able to focus on your artwork. Salute! 🙂

  3. So nice to see you taking some time for yourself and make a card or two. I know how busy little ones can be! I love the layout and colors of your first card, but I especially like the card with the flowers, great job!

  4. WOW! I love your cards. Both of them are beautiful. I especially like the Riley one!

  5. Love the riley one and the flowers on the second one. I recently order some riley stamps for the first time. They are so cute, I can’t wait to ink them!!!

  6. Great Cards Heather! I bet you loved being back in the craft room—if only for a little bit.

  7. Diane Clark-Sutton

    Another card with lots of beautiful flowers. I love the color combo on the Riley Swinging card.

  8. Oh, Heather, this is gorgeous! Even with no stamping, it’s a LOVELY card! ps…glad to hear you and Claire-bear are doing well!

Leave a Reply

