Scrappy Fun

Nope, I’m still not scrapbooking…or at least not today.

But, I am still working on my rather large scrap pile. My scrap pile is different than my “desk reject pile”, which I’ve also been using recently. Basically, my scrap pile is an envelope of paper pieces. Once I cut into a 12×12 piece of paper, it generally goes here. Sometimes the pieces are quite big, but as I use them I start to accumulate odds and ends. I hate throwing out paper, but those odds and ends are hard to use sometimes!!

These cards are one of my favorite layout ideas for using up my scraps. The original inspiration was a card I found on SCS. I’ve used the design idea several times to create different cards. I’m never really disappointed with how they turn out.

This next card uses the same layout, but I’ve replaced the buttons with ribbon and the colors are quite different.

And this card is a slightly different layout, basically turning it on it’s side. The image didn’t look right centered (it hid too much of the patterned paper), so I positioned it at the top.

4 responses to “Scrappy Fun

  1. very cute and scrappy cards! I love using my scrap pieces and you’ve given me a lot more inspiration to do so šŸ™‚

  2. Great cards Heather. I do the same as you with my paper. This is a great layout to use my scraps, thank you!!!

  3. Great layout! I really like the third one!

  4. I have to work on using up some of my scraps too. Great layout! I love all these cards.

Leave a Reply

