Weekly Christmas Card Challenge – February 10th

It’s Friday, which means another Weekly Christmas Card challenge!!

This week’s challenge was selected by Vickie and she wanted us to create a square card, with lots of bling and the color pink…..did she forget it’s a Christmas card and not a Valentine’s card?!?!

My guess is that she just knows how great pink can be on a Christmas card!

I started this card by heading to my stash of patterned papers to find something Christmas themed with pink in it. I found this great red and pink patterned piece, which I thought looked a bit vintage.  I also thought it looked great with this red image I received in a swap last year. What do you think?

I don’t do vintage very often, as it’s not really my style. I’m not even sure if you’d call this card vintage, but I certainly think it’s pretty different and I enjoy it!

Thanks for stopping by. Come back next Friday for another Weekly Christmas Card challenge creation.

4 responses to “Weekly Christmas Card Challenge – February 10th

  1. love that image! great papers and bling you used too 🙂

  2. At this rate you will have all your Christmas cards ready for next Christmas :).. This one is beautiful, cute image and loving the flourishes.

  3. Cute, Cute Card–I love the image and that paper is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

