How About Some Birthday Cards?

Today I have a couple of birthday cards for you.

The first one continues the clean-up of my desk stash and patterned paper storage. The paper is from a Basic Grey collection I just love and that piece has been sitting and waiting for the perfect card for awhile. And, the yellow and brown square was started for…something…and abandoned to the pile almost a year ago. In some ways, it’s good because otherwise I wouldn’t have this great card, right?

The next card is a “redesign” of something I made earlier, although I tried to make this one a bit more masculine. I think the original inspiration might have come from someone on SCS, but I couldn’t tell you who. I peruse the galleries quite a bit.

That’s all for today!

Leave a Reply

