Baked with Love..Crafty Gals February Challenge

It’s the 5th, which means time for another Crafty Gals Challenge!

A quick refresher…the Crafty Gals is my blog group on SplitCoast Stampers. We’re a group of 11 ladies who support each others’ crafty awesomeness with regular chit chat, blog visits, supportive comments and monthly challenges. You can see a list of the Craft Gals in the menu bar on the right hand side of my blog. If you’ve got some time, check out their challenge projects. It will be fun, I promise!

This month Lela hosted our challenge. Her challenge was as follows: February is the month of LOVE and what could be better than showing off our idea of a “ReCipE for A VaLEntiNE”. Last year DH made me chocolate dipped strawberries. He found the recipe on-line and they were fabulous. It was wonderful but a surprise as usually he gets me roses. What makes the perfect VaLEntiNE surprise? Is it candy, flowers, love notes? Let’s see your ReCipE for sharing LOVE. Don’t forget to add a Heart or 2 on our project.

I admit, she totally had me stumped!! Did I need a recipe with this? In the end, I went with what I “felt” and that was this card.

As much as I love flowers, treats and gifts, it’s the little things that count. More important to me than those special gifts for special days is the every day moments…my wonderful husband and I spend plenty of time together and I have to say, that’s what I love the most. I never get tired of spending time with him, whether we’re doing something specific or just hanging out.

Those who know me and read my blog know that our lives are about to change in a few weeks and I’m so excited! predict plenty of joy, tears, laughter and happy memories. And, I’m excited to “hang out” and share this with him!

Love you, sweetie!

8 responses to “Baked with Love..Crafty Gals February Challenge

  1. Heather this is seriously cute!!!!!!

  2. Such a cute card Heather! I love how you did your challenge card….very nice work Hun!

  3. What an adorable card! It is wonderful to have someone to hang with. So happy for you! Great job!

  4. Heather–what a cute card–this is a cute image and I love the sentiment you used. Great Job on the Challenge.

  5. Love those two little monkeys!!!. Great card Heather. I like how you coloured the sentiment with two different colours.

  6. How cute! I love that sentiment and the background paper is so pretty! Great card Heather 🙂

  7. VERY Sweet! Great Recipe for Love

  8. Super card – Love the colors!

Leave a Reply

