Weekly Christmas Card Challenge – February 3rd

It’s Friday again. Time for another Weekly Christmas Card challenge.

This week it was Jessica’s turn to pick the challenge and she elected to have us make a Clean and Simple card that doesn’t require any additional postage to mail.

Boy, the crafting powers that be must be out to challenge me this week, because this is the second Clean and Simple challenge I’ve done this week and I just don’t DO Clean and Simple!!! Layers people, layers!!

In the end, I made these two cards. I like them both and will probably be very happy to have them next Christmas when it comes time to mail a card to our friends in Australia!

Here is the first card. No sentiment, but I think I’m okay with that. The red scarf and hat was a last minute addition. I debated adding more color, but decided I liked it the way it was.

The second card used a big larger image and I added a sentiment. Also a great card. I thought the image went with the DSP.

Come back next week for another Christmas card creation!

3 responses to “Weekly Christmas Card Challenge – February 3rd

  1. very sweet Heather! love that paper šŸ™‚

  2. CUTE choice of paper for CAS! I like both, they came out great.

  3. What cute images! They both turned out great!

Leave a Reply

