Relax and Recline…

Happy February, Readers!!!

This card may seem a bit out of place….Father’s Day isn’t until June! But, I decided to put a Father’s Day card into the card boxes I was working on and I just had to share this one because I’m quite pleased with the way it came out.

I struggle with masculine cards….too tempted to add ribbon and frills and pretty paper and then it just doesn’t look masculine anymore!! So, I headed to my local scrap store a few weeks ago to specifically buy a few sheets of masculine paper in the hopes it would help.

Well, I picked up this fun beachy paper and I think it worked well with my Hammock Riley. You’ll notice that I also spritzed some darker ink on the background, making it look a bit sandy.

Oh, and, I have to show you the inside. Not all my insides get decorated, but I really like how this one turned out.

‘Til next time, friends.

3 responses to “Relax and Recline…

  1. Great card, inside and out.

  2. This is super cute! I to struggle with masculine cards. You did an outstanding job with this one! 🙂

  3. Very cute card Heather and pretty masculine as well. Love the yellow die???, I meant the border is really nice.

Leave a Reply

