January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge, Week #4

Well, January is rolling to a close, which means the last Viva La Verve challenge of the month has been posted.

I gave a little shudder when I saw the post. The Verve Design Team has added a twist….the last Friday of every month will be a clean and simple challenge.

I do not….repeat, do not…do clean and simple very well. I like my layers!

But, a challenge is a challenge, right? And in the end, I’m pretty happy with how this card turned out.

The “leftover” stash on my desk is getting smaller and smaller. Once again, the green squares came from the pile. It feels pretty good to be finding creative ways to use all these abandoned pieces!!

2 responses to “January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge, Week #4

  1. Nice CAS. I love purple/lilac/amethyst and green together.

Leave a Reply

