365 Cards Challenge – Day 335

Ahhh, lazy Sundays. It wasn’t completely lazy, as we headed out early to get the weeks grocery shopping done and the washer and dryer are working away as I type this. But, my goal was to get most of my “needed” stuff done yesterday and have most of today to sit at my craft desk.

Lucky for me, by the time I was ready to craft, Tess was ready to craft too. So, we decided on a bit of a virtual session. It’s been awhile!

While I finished up a few quick things, Tess chose the first challenge and I know how much she loves the 365 Day Card Challenge. This week, it was a very interesting sketch. I was quite excited to find a use for yet another couple of pieces in my desktop “reject” pile on this sketch and it turned out pretty good.

Here is my card:

The butterflies were the “rejects”, so to speak, so they set my color palette for me. I wanted something a little darker to pair these bright colors with, so Soft Suede got some use today too.

I really need to find a new name for my “reject” pile. After all, these pieces aren’t rejected…just temporarily set aside in anticipation of the true project they were meant for!!

Okay, time to swap the laundry before the next challenge!

4 responses to “365 Cards Challenge – Day 335

  1. Fabulous card, love these colors together. Thanks for joining us at 365 Cards Super Sketchy Sunday.

  2. Nice use of “rejects”.

  3. had to stop reading your post when i got to the part about the laundry, reminded me i had a load in the dryer i forgot about!! lol thanks 😉

    such a bright fun card, love the “reject” butterflys 🙂
    so glad you joined us on 365 Cards

  4. gorgeous butterflies and LOVE the layered scallops!!!

Leave a Reply

