January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge #3

Time for sketch number 3 in Verve Stamps January 2012 Challenges! Yes, I know they play on Fridays, but I’m a little behind this week. That’s not unusual, right?

This week’s sketch was kind of fun!!

I had all sorts of ideas for the card, but in the end I came up with this great card. I love the colors in it. I also love how I managed to pull a few “forgotten” elements out of my stash and use them up…the patterned paper, the brad and flower embellishment, the paper flower (which was the last one from the package). At first, I struggled with the ribbon, but finally found a combination that worked for me.

And, isn’t that quote sweet?

The last challenge of the month will be posted tomorrow, so look for me back in a couple of days with the last challenge of the month.

3 responses to “January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge #3

  1. Heather, beautiful card. Love the sketch, but couldn’t play this month, I should. Love the brad on your card. Great job!!!

  2. This is lovely, great job on this sketch.

  3. Nice interpretation of the sketch. Nice soft colors.

Leave a Reply

