CASE Study #74

I was browsing through challenges tonight, looking for some inspiration for my last project of the night and happened upon this weeks CASE Study Challenge.

The inspiration card was really different and at first I thought “Nope. Move on.” But something made me sit and stare at it for awhile and then all of a sudden I had to play! Here’s the inspiration card:

I think what got me stuck on the card is my reject pile that’s been growing on my desk. In that pile are a small collection of squares that I cut up when I was going through some DSP scraps. But, they’ve been sitting there for forever and a day and the pile is starting to bother me. I’ve been trying to pull things out of the pile and use them, so when the challenge made me think of those scraps, I think that got me hooked.

At first I was going to use the same layout as the inspiration card, but I didn’t want to make it quite the same. So, I focused on the sentiment. How could I change it? And here’s my creation….

I ended up embossing a piece of black cardstock and then used my nesties to cut the oval. I backed this onto white paper, stamped the sentiment in versamark and embossed it in black. I love the way it looks. Finished it up with my red reject squares and a yellow butterfly (also hanging out in the reject pile) and, ta da! A pretty little birthday card.

You’ll probably see a version of this card later…I’ve got ideas! 😉

One response to “CASE Study #74

  1. Sounds like a fun challenge..This are great, love the different shapes.

Leave a Reply

