Valentine’s Hair Massacure Crop

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Yesterday I attended a 10-hour crop to raise funds for the Valentine’s Hair Massacure. If you’ve never heard of this, basically people dye their hair pink, cut it, shave it, etc and raises money for the local children’s cancer hospital here. Anyway, a Creative Memories consultant I know has two young daughters who are participating this year. One has dyed her hair pink and the other is cutting off 14 inches (very short!). Besides being a great cause, I decided I could use a scrappy day of happiness, so I signed up.

I’m quite happy with the amount of work I got done! In my plan to have more frequent activity on my blog, I’m not posting all the cards today…stay tuned over the next while and check out what I created.

But I will show you a Valentine’s card I did today, since it fits the them well.

This card is for a Secret Sister package I have going out in the mail shortly. I love the colors in this card! I used SU’s Concord Crush and Blushing Bride. The stamp is from Penny Black and was a Christmas gift from my fabulous husband. Isn’t she a cutie?

Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “Valentine’s Hair Massacure Crop

  1. very cute card and a great cause! I’m glad you got lots done šŸ™‚

  2. Very cute card! I like that image you used & your coloring is excellent! TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

