January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge!

It’s January, which means the Viva La Verve challenges are back. I found these sketch challenges in the SCS forums back in November and played along for the first time. I had so much fun that I was disappointed to find out they took a break for December! But, it’s January and they’re back!!

Verve Stamps releases a new sketch every Friday. Each month, you complete all the sketches for the month (usually four, but sometimes five) and if you do, you’re entered for a prize.

January 6th was the first sketch. I had planned to do it last week, but ended up working on something instead, so I sat down to play both the January 6th and January 13th sketch today.

And, here is the baby card I made with the sketch:

Unfortunately, I waited until a bit too late in the day to take my picture, so the card looks a bit more purple-y than it actually is. 😦

I did finish the second Verve sketch today too, but I’m leaving it to post in a few days. Come back on Tuesday and check it out!

4 responses to “January 2012 Viva La Verve Challenge!

  1. Wow! I love this sketch! Great card you made with it 🙂

  2. Sweet card Heather love love love the quote!
    hugz
    irini

  3. It is beautiful none the less :). Gorgeous colors.

  4. Very sweet card Heather. Love the embossing part and the sentiment!!!

Leave a Reply

