Virtual Baby Shower

I fell upon a cool thread on SplitCoast Stampers a couple months back. Some of the ladies there were hosting a “virtual” baby shower for a fellow SCS member. The shower recipient is due in early February with her first baby, similar to me (although I’m due at the end of February). So, as a result, I decided to join the shower.

The idea of the shower was to make something for the recipient and her baby. You mail off the item to her before a specified day and then on the designated day of the shower we’ll all “gather” on the SCS boards again, let the guest of honor open her gifts and post picture for the other thread participants to see to.

I decided to share my gift here on my blog, in addition to the SCS thread.

I made another one of those 6×6 mini albums I love to do. This one was in a gender neutral baby theme, as the shower recipient doesn’t know what she’s having.

Here’s the front of the album:

And here’s a picture of some of the inside pages:

I love the colors in this book and hope the recipient does too!

6 responses to “Virtual Baby Shower

  1. The album is soooo adorable, Heather! Love the cover and the color pallet you chose. Dang. how did I miss you two were due so close together?

  2. Wow! This is super cute! I love all the circles 🙂

  3. Very sweet and such a nice thing to do(the virtual baby shower) , 9 years ago i was part of a yahoo group for cross stitching and the girls there were fantastic they stitched all sorts of beautiful things for my little man in 2003……..so being a recipient I know how wonderful it is to have online friends!!……
    hugz
    iirni

  4. What an adorable album to keep those memories in.

  5. Heather – I really, really love the album! I haven’t ventured much into scrapbooking (although I have plans to do a wedding one – from a year ago! – and baby ones), so receiving these beautiful books/pages means sooo much to me! You all definitely spoiled me! With your book, I thought it might be fun to dedicate all the ultrasound pics to it! So it will be a ‘themed’ book of sorts and a wonderful way for me to keep track of all those pics!! 🙂 Thank you soo much again and again! Toni

Leave a Reply

