Ahead with 2012!!

Welcome to a new year, crafters!!

I hope you rang in the new year in style and had a marvelous time with friends and/or family.

Last year, I made a post in late December outlining my crafty goals for the 2011 and yesterday I looked back at my progress on those goals, as well as my favorite creations from the year.

Today, I thought it appropriate to think about my goals for this year, 2012.

I anticipate that this year will be very different than last. Last year, my goals were more about increasing my participation in challenges, posting more often and getting some things done in advance. But, I suspect this years goals will be more geared towards just simply finding time to sit at my crafting table. Our first baby arrives late February/early March and I have no idea what to expect in terms of how much time I’ll get to craft!!

So, I want to keep the goals modest this year. Here are a few I have in mind:

– Don’t abandon my blog. There’s no question it might be neglected. But I’m hoping that I can make at least one post per month….in addition to my Use it Tuesday Design Team commitments twice per month.

– Don’t abandon my blogging friends. I try to leave comments on the blogs of my Craft Gals Group, my fellow Use It Tuesday Design Team members and some other assorted “favorite” blogs. I’m really hoping that I continue to find time to visit them at least once a week. If I can’t find time to craft, at least I can live through them, right?

– Make Christmas cards through the year again. To have my card completed before December this year was such a good feeling. I’d really love to be able to do that again this year….because where else am I going to find all that time!!! I haven’t decided if I’m signing up again for the SplitCoast Stampers Christmas Card Challenge, but I sure want to keep the idea/momentum going!

– Keep up on my birthday cards. If I can keep sending them, then I MUST be able to find some time to sit down and make a card or two. So this goal allows me to keep the cards going out, as well as ensures I get some crafty time.

I think those are all the goals for this year. Maybe once baby gets here and I discover how much time I really do (or don’t) have, I might have to adjust. But for now, it sounds pretty good!!

Every one tells me to get as much sleep as I can now…so I’m going to spend January doing a similar thing and get as much craft time as I can now (in between getting baby’s room ready).

Wish me luck, crafters!!

2 responses to “Ahead with 2012!!

  1. Wonderful Goals–Good Luck!

  2. This is beautiful, love this image. Good luck on your goals. Having a new baby will change things dramatically. 🙂

Leave a Reply

