Use It Tuesday Challenge #21 – Holiday Projects

Welcome to another Use It Tuesday challenge! Are you ready for the holidays? Have no fear, we’re here to help!

Challenge #21 is “Holidays”, so show us your beautiful creations. Whether it’s Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or even New Year’s. Hey, if you’re super organized and working on your Easter cards, show us those too!!! (or behind and still making Halloween cards?)

Today, I created for you a selection of gift boxes and gift certificate holders that I’ve been working on for the holidays.

All of these projects use different items from my stash. The box on the upper left uses some retired cardstock, the gift certificate holders feature SU’s Jolly Holiday DSP from a couple of years ago and the other box uses an even older SU holiday paper pack whose name I don’t even know!

Here’s a closer look at the projects…

I love to make custom boxes when I can and am getting quite proficient at it. Perhaps one of these days I might have to make a tutorial on how I measure an item to make a custom home for it.

Now here’s the part where you share your work! Make your masterpiece, blog it and then link your creation to the Use it Tuesday blog. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE021 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation. Deadline for this challenge is December 23rd, 2011.

Make sure to mention in your blog or gallery upload that you are playing along with a Use It Tuesday challenge (a link is great too!) and tell us what item from your stash you used for this weeks challenge.

One lucky participant will receive the special holiday gift of being a featured guest designer in an upcoming challenge.

Thanks for visiting, crafters!!

11 responses to “Use It Tuesday Challenge #21 – Holiday Projects

  1. Seriously, I have been good this year. Well, I did buy some things, so I would not dispute some coal in one of those boxes. 🙂 LOVE THEM!

  2. Those are awesome gift boxes–super pretty!

  3. Wow! These are gorgeous! I love the sleeve card and the boxes! Great projects 🙂

  4. Very pretty creations–I love the sleeve card!

  5. Heather, they look perfect. I have that same ribbon and never use it, I thought it would look so big in my cards but it looks great on yours, I should try it!!!

  6. Pretty nice set! They look simple but beautiful! I also like the belt of the gift certificate holders~

  7. Hi Heather! Love your projects….those boxes are adorable! Very nice work as always!!!!

    To answer your question about the green paper on my card; it’s neither textured or embossed. It’s a part of the DSP that comes in the Quick Accents Paper Pack. I’m lovin’ it 🙂

  8. Cool boxes. I want to make some of the bigger ones and would be interested in how you make them. Welcome to our SS group. I saw your name on the list. We have a blast.

  9. Very pretty boxes!

  10. Christi Fillhard

    Do you have instructions for the gift card holders? I really need to make a couple of these!
    Thanks,
    Christi
    fillhardfarm at ymail dot com

  11. Beautiful set. I can definitely use some gift card holder.

Leave a Reply

