How Many Days Until Christmas?

I’m not quite keeping count, but I do know that it’s approaching quickly. Interestingly, I feel like I’m ahead of myself this year. Maybe it’s the extra brain and limbs helping me out? (Thanks, baby!!!)

I do have a few more Christmas cards to finish up and had planned to do that this weekend with the Virtual Stamp Night on SplitCoastStampers. But, I didn’t do nearly as much crafting as I expected and only got one challenge done. Since I haven’t posted much in the past week, I thought I’d put it here today for you.

The challenge was called “Give Me the Warm Fuzzies” and you needed to make a card featuring something that gave you the “warm fuzzies” at Christmas.

For me, it’s a decorated Christmas tree. Some of my favorite music, an egg nog and some Christmas baking helps as well, but those bright lights and ornaments ’round the tree certainly give me that “Christmas is coming” feeling. LOVE it!

I love that stamp, from Stampin Up’s set “Old Fashioned Christmas”. It took forever to color, but I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out.

I’ll try to find a few more things to post for you this week!

5 responses to “How Many Days Until Christmas?

  1. Awww, this is so pretty! I love the rich colors 🙂

  2. This is so many details on the Xmas tree image! Very nice colored!

  3. Outstanding card–the colors are fabulous! The detail is great and I love the layout too!

  4. This is pretty..Wonderful image, reminds me of when I was a child.

  5. Wow. Thaty does look like lots of coloring. Great job.

Leave a Reply

