Crafty Girls Blog Group – December Challenge

Happy December, readers. Sorry for not posting for awhile. I can’t believe it’s been two weeks already! I’ve been crafting, but nothing I can post just yet…after Christmas gifts are opened up. šŸ™‚

But today I do have something I can post for you. About a month ago, I joined a new blog group. I really enjoyed my old group, the Fall Girls, but after some time they weren’t very active and the group seems to have faded away. Regardless, I still try to comment on the blogs and really appreciate those from the group that still stop by my page. It’s great support and inspiration.

But, it was time to add another group into my life and I found the Crafty Gals. The group organizer, Melina, has made monthly challenges part of the group. We weren’t going to start until January, but the group was ready for a December challenge, so here we go. Melina came up with this months challenge and it certainly made me think. Melina’s challenge was called “The Power of Three” and the challenge was to make a holiday card keeping the number three in mind -3 images or 3 embellishments or 3 brads – you get the idea.

I made this fun holiday card.

As you can see, my card has 3 brads, 3 ribbons, 3 Santa’s, 3 patterned papers, 3 punches and a sentiment with three words (assuming a symbol counts as a word).

Now I admit, I messed the challenge up a bit. I’ve been thinking about this “3” rule for a couple of weeks now and so I neglected to come back and read the full challenge before I created. Turns out, I wasn’t supposed to have a sentiment on the front of my card. Whoops. Sorry, Melina! I’ll pay better attention next time!

The next Crafty Girls challenge will be posted January 5th. I’m the host this time and I already have a few ideas…but you’ll have to come back to see what they are.

In the meantime, if you have a few minutes, take a spin around the Crafty Girls blogs and leave them some extra comment love. You can find a list of everyone’s blog in my Craft Girls Blog Group links on the right hand menu bar.

Take care, my friends.

15 responses to “Crafty Girls Blog Group – December Challenge

  1. Awwww, this is so cute!

  2. I love it Heather! You had the number 3 in mind the whole time and that’s what matters! I love how you did the ribbons and that Santa image is so cute! Thanks so much for playing along with my challenge is month! šŸ™‚

  3. Darn Cute Card–I love the images and how you used the ribbon!

    The power of three works here–thanks for sharing!

  4. LOVE those three santa’s images…they are sooo cute!!!. Really beautiful and fun card Heather!!!

  5. The images are too cute! Love the card!

  6. They are so cute! And beautiful sentiment and the DP!
    I made the same mistake too… I also put the sentiment outside the card. šŸ˜¦

  7. Love your card Heather! That image is so cute & your layout is great…awesome job with the challenge & TFS!!!

  8. Those Santas are SO CUTE! Heather, your card is great (sentiment and all, LOL!) Very fun for the holidays, TFS

  9. This is super cute…even with the sentiment! LOL Glad you found another group…blog groups seem to fade over time, don’t they?!

  10. This is just adorable. And I love the sentiment! You go girl. I miss our group and would love to join another… can I email you?

  11. Such a cute and festive card. Love the three images that you used.

  12. What a cute layout- that’s the first thing that caught my eye, great job making this card!

  13. Hello šŸ™‚ I’m a new follower šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ Found you via a secret location šŸ˜‰

    OMG how stinkin cute are those Santas!! Would love to receive a fun holiday card like that!

  14. Oh my gosh how adorable! Where’d you get that santa – I need that stamp!!!

  15. Cute, cute, supercute card!

Leave a Reply

