A Challenging Sunday

Okay, so it hasn’t been THAT bad a Sunday, but it has been a day of challenges, starting from when I first got up this morning. I had a blood test to get done (Challenge #1) that required no food and drink for awhile. So, I got up and headed to the clinic without breakfast (Challenge #2). Then, the wait at the clinic was 30 to 45 minutes (Challenge #3) only to be called to drink this weird drink within five minutes (Challenge #4) and then sit for an hour (Challenge #5) before the blood work was taken.  Luckily, I was able to grab a book from a nearby store, so the time went a little faster than I expected.

Now, I’m at home again, fed, watered and happy with only a slightly sore arm and I move onto the next Sunday challenge….stamp challenges.

First up today is the Featured Stamper Challenge over at SplitCoast Stampers. One stamper is chosen per week and you find a card you admire in their gallery and make your own version, changing two things. I picked this gorgeous holiday card. I really admired the layout of this card, as well as the monochromatic color scheme. This is my version of the card, a sympathy card. My first big change was the color choice. I also changed the theme and (I think) mood of the card to reflect the more somber sympathy occassion.

I had more trouble picking my second challenge of the night. In the end, I decided to try a new challenge blog I found called the CASE Study. Again, I am given a card sample and have to take inspiration from the provided card. I took the layout inspiration and also paired it with this week’s Color Throwdown challenge and created this card. (I didn’t notice until I was writing this that I used white instead of vanilla for the color combination. Whoops. I like it anyway! 🙂

7 responses to “A Challenging Sunday

  1. This is sso pretty! Love the medallion and the brad in the middle. Sorry you had to go through all of that blood testing..ugh..but I hope everything works out ok for you. Thanks for playing along with us at Color Throwdown!

  2. Both of these are lovely.
    Have a blessed Thanksgiving
    hugs 🙂

  3. Two wonderful cards! Welcome and thanks for joining us at CASE study. I hope we see you playing along again.

  4. Wow, these are fabulous cards!!! LOVE the medallion one–I need to get that stamp out again–thank you for inspiring me! 🙂

  5. gorgeous card! I saw the first over on SCS. The pink and gray combo is gorgeous! I love the bright colors on the second one too 🙂

  6. these are both adorable, luv the gray card…just perfect…the large medallion is a favorite of mine as well…hope you have a fun filled week!

    enjoy *~*

  7. Both of these cards are so beautiful! Great stamping. Thank you for playing along with us at CASE Study!! Chupa xxx

Leave a Reply

