A Couple of Tuesday Challenges

Oh, my! It feels so good to be regularly posting again.

Tonight I finally got home from a late night at work and didn’t really feel like sitting at the computer for any longer than I had to (not that I HAVE to check silly facebook and write this post, but I did anyway). So, decided to play a few challenges. I’ve got three more cards to finish before my Riley & Co cardbox is done. Gotta keep going!

I decided to play a sketch and a color challenge together. My first pick was the Mojo Monday challenge (#215) paired with the Cards & Things challenge, which happened to be a color combination this week. I knew their Real Red, Chocolate Chip and Crumb Cake combo would turn out fantastic!

And I was right! Here is my fun Cafe Riley card. I also used a Hero Arts set called “Coffee”. Both the background cup (a perfect match to Riley!) and the sentiment come from this set.

I debated stopping after just one card, but why quite while you’ve got the Mojo?

Next up, the Sketch N Stash challenge, which is a new blog challenge I found just yesterday. I like this sketch and might use it again for a Christmas card. I also knew which stamp I wanted to use for this challenge, which was perfect for this week’s Shopping Our Stash uninked stamp challenge. Can you believe my Maracas Riley hasn’t been used yet?!? I really wanted this to be a fun, colorful card and I think I pulled it off!

Well, stampers. It’s getting late and another day awaits. Hopefully I’ll be back for more tomorrow. Take care!

7 responses to “A Couple of Tuesday Challenges

  1. cute cards – love the fun colors you used on the one with maracas.
    Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash!

    Hugs, Alica 😉

  2. Beautiful card! Love it! Olena

  3. gorgeous cards love the cute riley images thanks for joining us at sketch n Stash hugs Jill xx

  4. Such cute cards! I so love the scallop border punch you used on the second card. 🙂

  5. Cute cards ! Thanks for playing along with C&T !

  6. Man, I really need to get my Rileys out! Those moose are just so darn cute! Love your cards!

Leave a Reply

