More Christmas Cards

I’m so behind on my Christmas Card Challenge, but I’m trying very hard to finish all my cards before the end of the challenge at the end of November.

I thought I only had five left to do. But as I write this, I realize that I’ve just finished September cards and that means I still have 10 left – for October and November. Sigh…..I’m getting tired of Christmas cards!!! No matter, it will feel great once they’re all done and I can mail them out and focus on other Christmasy stuff that I usually don’t even get to.

I’m posting only three of my five cards this month for you. The first card for this month is this one using SU’s “Dasher”. I’ve recently been wanting to figure out exactly how my brayer works without everything looking like poop. When I saw a beautiful card on SCS using the brayered Dasher tag, I had to try to recreate it. Love how these turned out. Maybe not quite as much as I love the original card, but my brayer skills are improving.

Next card uses another technique I’ve been eyeing and meaning to try, again using my brayer. I’ve seen these cards where color is applied to dry embossed cardstock. I couldn’t believe that the ink possibly settled in the right spots without getting between the embossed portions. Go figure…it does work! I applied light blue ink to this Plenty-of-Petals cardstock. Love how it turned out. I’ll definitely be experimenting with this technique again.

Last card I’m posting this month is this one. Couple of things I don’t usually use on this card. First of all, I seem to have an impressive collection of Ornament Stamps to match my ornament punch…neither of which get used often. So, they finally make an appearance on this card. And, the color. Always Artichoke is not on my top five color list…possibly on my last five list. But, I’ve heard it’s soft sighs of neglect lately so figured it was time to give it some attention. Luckily, it didn’t disappoint me this time.

Okay, back to the craft desk. Hopefully I’ll have more to post for you soon. I’ve got a number of projects on the go…some cards and gifts, albums. It’s hard to remember to take time out and post pictures. But I’ll be back!

Happy weekend, crafty companions!

 

6 responses to “More Christmas Cards

  1. They are all beautiful! I especially like the reindeer tag. I have never used a brayer before, but you are inspiring!!
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Lovin’ the blue!

  3. looks like you will be already with Christmas cards. They are gorgeous.

  4. Love how you used dasher on a tag, great idea! I haven’t used my ornament stamps nearly enough and I want to start using them more. I like how you used the lovely as a tree set on your ornament card, nicely done.

  5. Oh my that first card! Beautiful! I love them all.
    The deer looks like he’s walking through the scene you made! Great!
    šŸ™‚

  6. Very pretty cards–I love the elegant deer and the ornaments are very pretty too!

Leave a Reply

