Halloween is Coming!

decided a couple of weeks ago to make some Halloween treat boxes for my co-workers. I did this last year and made the Top Note Treat Boxes that are listed on my tutorial page (link is at the top of my blog). This year, I choose a slightly different design (still using my beloved Top Note Die) from a tutorial off of SplitCoast Stampers that I’ve used before. I did modify the box a bit to my preferred size, but the idea is basically the same.

Anyway, I started out wanting about six boxes. Then I thought of another couple people who might like one and then another and the number quickly grew. In the end, I’m pretty sure I went craft crazy, as I’ve currently got 16 pretty boxes sitting on my floor. I had plans for a 17th box, but I think I might be out of Halloween steam. Time to move on to another project.

Here is the pile of boxes on my floor:

I decorated the boxes with dimensional stickers from Micheal’s and the Dollar Store. No two boxes are exactly alike. I’ve used some stickers twice, but the paper or pattern or colors I’ve used with them are all different. The boxes close with the ribbon that goes along the middle and the backs are also decorated with a stamped image and a Halloween greeting. I didn’t put any raised stickers or embellishments on the back to make sure that they’ll lie nice and flat on the desk. Inside, each box fits about three snack size chocolate bars.

Here’s a couple of my favorites from the pile, just to show you a close-up.

6 responses to “Halloween is Coming!

  1. You are awesome! I bet they loved them! All the time it took to make them…so worth it!

  2. OMG!!! That’s a lot of work. I admire you. Great job!!!.

  3. WOW–that is a whole bunch of treats…………………. Great Job-I am sure they were a hit!

  4. wow! these are soooo cute! you are such a sweetie to make these for your co-workers! 🙂

  5. WOW! You made so many of them!!!!!!!! They are soooo cute!! Especially the last one!

  6. Too darling! What a lot of work!

Leave a Reply

