Whoo Hoo! A Post!

Got my crafty butt moving today and decided to do a couple of challenges. I almost got lured by the soft calls of the couch for a evening nap, but managed to resist and high tail it to my craft desk instead.

Tonight’s card is for two challenges: the Scrapmaster Paradise Color Challenge and the Mojo Monday sketch challenge.

The Scrapmaster Paradise color combination is way too cool this week. I was quite excited when I saw it. Wild Wasabi, Pool Party and Very Vanilla. I haven’t had a chance to play with Pool Part that much since it came out and my poor Wild Wasabi has been a bit neglected lately.

Here is my card featuring Coffee Riley. As you can see, I decided to turn the Mojo Monday sketch sideways and do a longer layout. I thought it fit better with the image.

Thanks for visiting! Now, do I dare try to attempt another card tonight?

6 responses to “Whoo Hoo! A Post!

  1. Aww…he is a-MOUSEing! Haha! I love the way you’ve used the colors and especially like that embossing folder! Thanks for playing at SPCC this week! Good luck!

  2. Your card is delightful! Thank you for playing along at SPCC!

  3. Super cute card!!! I love this Riley image πŸ™‚ Your coloring is awesome! Thanks for joining us at SPCC this week πŸ™‚

    Lori – SP Color Diva

  4. Adorable card! I love the background — it really makes the image stand out! Thanks for joining us at SPCC this week — I hope to see more cards from you soon!

    Patchi
    SPCC Diva

  5. Very cute this is actually one of the two Riley stamps that I bought a long time ago! I just LOVE him! great colors!

  6. Wonderful job and I love Riley, makes me smile. Great card! Thanks for playing at SPCC!

    Leanne-SP Color Diva

Leave a Reply

