Saturday Crafting!

It’s been so long since I’ve spent a Saturday crafting!

I’m now 19 weeks into my pregnancy and it appears that my energy has finally returned. Not only am I crafting like a mad woman, but my tv is tuned into my favorite chick flicks and I’m blogging! These three things haven’t happened in conjunction since….I’m not sure! Let’s hope this energy return is permanent.

But onto the crafting. I’m working on another box of 15 cards for someone. The request is for birthday cards for all ages, so I’m focusing on that today. To help me along, I’ve played along with a few challenges.

My first creation was for the sketch challenge over at Stamping 411. Stampin 411 is a Stampin’ Up exclusive site, so I had to stick to my Stampin’ Up products. This isn’t a huge problem for me, but I am trying to get rid of my scraps at the same time as completing some of the challenges, so I had to sort through my scraps to find the perfect piece of SU patterned paper to use. I ended up creating this masculine birthday card, using SU’s retired set “And Many Mower”.

Next challenge of the day was one I actually did a few days ago while working on some cards for someone else. Unfortunately, I finished them quite late and was too tired to take good pictures. So, I recreated the card for this birthday box. Scrapmaster’s Paradise Color Combo Challenge was the name of the game with this card. Their color combination this week used Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip and Lucky Limeade. I admit, I substituted Old Olive, since I had a few more supplies (paper and ribbon) in Old Olive than I do the new in-colors. This card uses one of my favorite sets, “Circle Circus”.

Last challenge for now (lunch break and then I’ll be at it again) is this week’s Anything Goes challenge. And, lucky for me, the theme this week is “Anything Goes”. I was tempted to just enter one of the other cards, but that doesn’t seem fair, so I pulled out my Riley’s and non-SU paper  and created this fun birthday card. Have I mentioned in the last five minutes how much I LOVE those Riley stamps?

Thanks for visiting again. I hope you’ll come back soon and I hope I’ll have something to show you again. I’ve missed my craft desk and have a million projects in my head that I want to do…if only I can keep up the energy!

7 responses to “Saturday Crafting!

  1. Wow you have been busy. I hope you keep your energy and play again real soon. The cards are great!

  2. Your Golfer card is so cute and how perfect is that DSP for this image! Wonderful job! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  3. Such a cute card!! Love the designer paper–goes perfectly with the golf theme!!

  4. Love, love, love the golfer card!!!! The dsp goes perfectly with the theme of the card!

  5. He’s awesome!!! I love how cool everything matches! Thanks for playing with stamping 411 this week.

  6. Love love your Stamping 411 card!! Other cards are great too but I love that golfing man and what a great man card!! Good luck with your pregnancy and glad to hear your energy is back!!

Leave a Reply

