More Saturday Crafting…

After a much deserved lunch break, I headed back to my craft room.

First up was this week’s ColourQ challenge. The challenge this week is Early Espresso, Old Olive, Pool Party, Rose Red and White. Plus, they challenged you to CASE a previous ColourQueen in honour of their 2nd birthday.

I found this pretty card in their gallery and here is my version of it. I think it turned out pretty good. It’s hard to see the Early Espresso background. I normally try to take my pictures outside on the patio table, but it’s starting to get dark AND it’s rained a bit, so I had a bit of a problem getting a good pick.

Last card of the day was the Shopping Our Stash challenge. Another color challenge, this was to use black and white and one other color. I recreated another card I did earlier this week (a CASE from a fellow SCS member) and created this black, white and pink birthday card. I love how this one turned out!!

Thanks for sticking with me today, readers. I’m glad to be back and glad you’re still here!

4 responses to “More Saturday Crafting…

  1. Awesome cards!! I love your CASE on the first one, the daisies look so pretty in pink! Thanks for playing at colourQ this week 🙂

  2. Such beautiful cards!! Thank you for playing along with Shopping Our Stash!

  3. Lovely card, Heather! Love the daisies. Thanks for joining us for the two year anniversary at the ColourQ.

  4. Beautiful, fresh and clean! Reminds me so much of spring!

Leave a Reply

