Use It Tuesday #15 – Un-inked Stamp

Oh, my poor neglected blog!! I’m so glad to be back this week for another Use It Tuesday Challenge. I hope you played along with the last challenge, Back to School, as well. Unfortunately, I had a very busy August with some family coming for a visit, so I was unable to get you a creation in time. I’ll try not to let it happen too often, I promise.

Can you believe September is here already? We’ve had a bit of a heatwave here, but I’m sure it won’t be long before the days get shorter, the temperature cools off and I’ll be able to spend more time in front of my craft desk. But back to the purpose of today’s post.

Today’s Use It Tuesday challenge is a simple and fun one: please use an Un-Inked Stamp on your creation today.

If you’re like me, you have several choices sitting on your shelves. Gifts given to you, sets you forgot you had, new sets you just haven’t found the chance to use yet. So, dig those delightful treasures out and make us a masterpiece.

As for me, I had several choices to use today. Initially I wanted to reach for my shipment of new Riley & Company Stamps that I got in July. But when I went to put them with my other Riley’s, I found a stamp already in my stash that hadn’t been inked yet (gasp! no way!). I know, hard to believe. Here is Detective Riley happy to finally be put to good use:

As usual, I try to use other parts of my craft stash in my Use It Tuesday challenges. In addition to my uninked Riley, I’ve also used some more patterned paper scraps (I’ve got way to many), some of my retired Crushed Curry ribbon and my lovingly hoarded corduroy buttons.

Once you’ve finished your creation, don’t forget to link it to the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz anytime before Friday September 23, 2011. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE015 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation. (Linking tips are at the bottom of the post on the Use it Tuesday site!)

Please make sure to mention in your post that you are playing along with a Use It Tuesday challenge (a link is great too!) so we know you are participating. And, you could be the lucky participant randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming challenge!

Now, one more thing before you go, I actually used two other fabulous challenges when playing along with Use It Tuesday this week. The first challenge was the sketch challenge over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday. The second challenge was the color challenge this week at Crazy 4 Challenges. This week’s challenge was some great fall colors: Orange, Olive Green, Yellow and Brown. Thanks to those two sites for their wonderful inspiration, in addition to my usually Use It Tuesday objective!

Happy crafting everyone!

 

4 responses to “Use It Tuesday #15 – Un-inked Stamp

  1. What a great image–glad you found it for this week’s challenge!

  2. I just purchased a few (well, maybe 8 or so) Rileys. LOL I fell in love with the camping ones for my girls. I used them to send letters to them at Girl Scout camp. See how I justify my madness?! I love that patterned paper paired with the moose!

  3. What an adorable card. Since I am packing, believe me I threw out a lot of “scraps”

  4. so cute! i love those colored images, especialy when they look so professionally done!

Leave a Reply

