Time to Craft!

I had to be sneaky with my crafting tonight.

I decided about two hours ago to do the Mojo Monday challenge before it closed for the week (only 1 hr 43 minutes to go). Unfortunately, about five minutes after I started, my mother called and I ended up chatting with her for over an hour. When I got back to my craft desk, I only had 17 minutes left…..whoops.

So, I snuck in a blank post on my blog, entered it into Mr. Linky on the Mojo Monday challenge and then finished my card. I didn’t want to waste a great card idea!!

So, only 32 minute after the closing of Mr. Linky, here is my card using Mojo Monday Sketch #201. (By the way, Mojo Monday, I LOVE the new blog and sketch colors).

I also needed some color inspiration tonight so this card was also made for the Color Throwdown #152. Colors this week were some favorites I haven’t used in awhile: Soft Suede, Melon Mambo, Rose Red and River Rock. My favorite part about using this color combination was that I broke out my new Melon Mambo embossing powder for the first time. So much fun to use!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “Time to Craft!

  1. This is adorable, I just love those cute little cupcakes.

  2. Great idea :).. This is a beautiful card, wonderful coloring of those goodies.

Leave a Reply

