The Three B’s – Shopping Our Stash #10

Did you check out the Shopping Our Stash (SOS) Challenge this week?

On Tuesday the 10th Shopping Our Stash challenge was posted and it’s a fun one they called:

Buttons, Blooms & Bananas

Gather up those odd buttons and blooms that have been waiting to be called into service!  Do you have a button jar full of old or mismatched buttons or scads of paper flowers?  How about coming up with a new way to use your buttons or blooms?  If that doesn’t do the trick for you, how about digging out any vegetable and/or fruit themed stamps, papers or embellies?

I had a lot of fun with this challenge. First of all, I dug into my stack of retired Stampin Up paper and found a piece of Barely Banana waiting to be loved. Next, this image inspired me to find some “blossom” embellishments I bought who knows how long ago and have never used. They look spectacular on the flowers emerging from the envelope (and they FINALLY got used. Yay!). In an effort to cut down on my patterned paper bits, I also used some odds and ends and a retired button to finish off the card. The final addition? A bit of pink never-used pink stickles on the heart in the middle of the envelope.

In my opinion, another great card! 🙂

If you have some time, please take some time to check out the Shopping Our Stash (SOS) Challenge blog, check out the work of the talented design team and then play along with us.

SOS asks that you observe two rules – please, no linking to more than a dozen different challenges (excluding this one) and this week, please tell us in your post how your card fits the theme.

Now, before I go: This challenge brings me to the end of my month as a Shopping Our Stash Guest Designer. I wanted to thank the entire Shopping Our Stash design team for welcoming me. This month has been pretty busy and keeping up has been more of a challenge than I expected. But I did it and had an absolute blast along the way! Thanks so much, everyone.

2 responses to “The Three B’s – Shopping Our Stash #10

  1. Heather, I love what you did with this image! So cute and clever!

  2. This is adorable, I think I have this stamp somewhere still. You really brightened up that bouquet, love it. Going to look for my stamp!

Leave a Reply

