Two Much Fun! Use It Tuesday #12

Howdy everyone!! It’s time to Use it Tuesday again!

This week’s challenge is almost like a spring cleaning of your stash. The challenge, should you choose to accept it, is to:

Use TWO Hoarded Items!

TWO!?! You mean TWO items you’ve been saving for years? TWO much loved, retired, can’t-get-again items?!? Are we crazy!?

Yes, very. Look on the bright side, this gives you room in your collection to go buy TWO new items!! (Like we both need anymore ribbon)

So, while you contemplate your options and make your shopping list of how to fill the gap (two items, really?!?), check out the Use it Tuesday Design Team’s creations and see what they’re crying over the loss of. And remember, the only thing they hoard more than craft supplies is comments, so show them some love!

Here is my creation to share with you. I’ve mentioned before that I have my “desk stash” of stuff. These are lonely little items that got rejected from cards along the way and haven’t been used yet. The pile contains sentiments that went nowhere, scrap pieces of paper, rejected ribbons…so, today I dug into my desk stash and found the striped pattern paper (already glued onto So Saffron cardstock) and the Certainly Celery scalloped oval behind my image. These two pieces were the inspiration and start of my creation today. But, I didn’t think they counted as two items, so I also checked out my stash of Riley stamps and found this cute little guy that had yet to be inked (gasp!!). I sure do love my Riley stamps!

I can’t wait to see what you find in your stash (remember, two items = twice the shopping as the reward). You can link your creation on the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz anytime before Friday August 5, 2011. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE012 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation. (Linking tips are at the bottom of the post on the Use it Tuesday site!)

Please make sure to mention you are playing along with a Use It Tuesday challenge (a link is great too!) so we know you are participating and tell us in your post what items (yes, still two) from your collection you’ve used for the challenge.

As always, one lucky participant will be randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming challenge!

Have fun!!

3 responses to “Two Much Fun! Use It Tuesday #12

  1. This is super cute!

  2. This is so cute! I have a lot of hording stuff..:)

  3. I love Riley! Isn’t it great that all those desk items made this darling creation?!

Leave a Reply

