Shopping Our Stash #8

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I am honoured to be a Guest Designer with the Shopping Our Stash (SOS) Challenge for the month of July!

Shopping Our Stash is a weekly challenge inspiring you to dig into what you have, rather than going out and buying new stuff to work with. Usually the challenges are posted on Tuesdays, but since my regular design team post goes up every second Tuesday, I get to play along with their Feature Friday this week.

This week’s challenge over at Shopping Our Stash is a fun one:

Out with the Old, or In with the New

Use your paper and/or embellishments that you have “saved” because it was special. Find your oldest designer paper and use it OR break out your newest items and use them!  Or, you can do what I did and combine them both together.

From the “Old”, I pulled out one of my oldest paper stacks. I admit that I LOVED this pattern from Stampin Up (Good Morning Sunshine) and bought two (or maybe three) packages when it went on sale. Of course, I was shocked when I went to find it this time to find I have two completely unopened packages waiting. Whoops!

And on the “new” side, my first order from the new 2011-12 catalogue arrived quite a few weeks ago with the new Large Lace Ribbon Border Punch. Since then, it’s been sitting unopened in the packaging so I broke it out for this card as well.

If you have some time, please take some time to check out the Shopping Our Stash (SOS) Challenge blog, check out the work of the talented design team and then play along with us. We’d love to see your new or old stuff (great way to find more stuff to buy, right?)

SOS asks that you observe two rules – please, no linking to more than a dozen different challenges (excluding this one) and please comment in your post how your entry fits the theme. Easy!

Before you go, I want to mention that this card is also for the Mojo Monday Challenge #199. I needed some extra inspiration this week, so the Mojo Monday sketch helped me out. Thanks Mojo Monday!

3 responses to “Shopping Our Stash #8

  1. Oh, this is so sweet! Such a great pairing of image and sentiment. Thanks for playing Mojo Monday!

  2. This card is just gorgeous.

  3. Awesome job with this image, and great colors.

Leave a Reply

