A Different Style for Me

This next card is a different style for me, but was inspired by the sketch over at Inspirational Card Sketches and the challenges on The Riley Company blog.

The Riley Challenge this week is “Buttons and Bows”. I’ve always admired cards I see that use randomly placed buttons across the front. They always turn out so nicely, but I’ve never attempted to create my own version.

When I saw the sketch at ICS, I got this idea to incorporate the sketch with the buttons…but how to incorporate the bows? In the end, my initial idea for the bows didn’t work out. The ribbon was too big and the card too small, but the bows on the side worked out anyway.

Here is my card:

Thanks for checking it out!

4 responses to “A Different Style for Me

  1. That is such a creative use of the buttons! I love it 🙂

    Rebecca
    http://www.polkadotdoordesign.blogspot.com

  2. Great take on the sketch, love your colour scheme Thanks for joining us at ICS this week.
    Hugs Debs

  3. How fabulous…Very creative.

  4. Fantastic! I LOVE IT! Thank you for playing at ICS xx

Leave a Reply

