colourQ + Mojo Monday = Fabulous Card!

This pairing of challenges is getting my stamping juices flowing again! This time I picked the Mojo Monday sketch (#196) and the colourQ challenge (#90).

The colourQ challenge this week looked like a tough one at first. Five colors to work into the card, including three blues. Poppy Parade, Brilliant Blue, Bashful Blue, Tempting Turquoise plus White. I wasn’t even sure how much Brilliant Blue I had in my collection to work with, but once again the magic of the craft room takes over and leads me right to the perfect sized Brilliant Blue patterned paper to start my card with. The rest really fell into place from there!

The stamp is from Stampin’ Up’s Birthday Bakery. I love this set, but haven’t yet inked this little image. It turned out to be perfect for the card. The Tempting Turquoise ribbon and Brillinat Blue button were also the result of stamping magic. I almost forgot I had them until I went searching for something else. Both add great detail and texture to the card.

4 responses to “colourQ + Mojo Monday = Fabulous Card!

  1. Gorgeous card. Love your balance of colours.

  2. Very cute—I struggled a bit with this sketch, but your cute little image is a perfect match for it and the CQC colors! Thanks for playing!

  3. Such a lovely card, Heather! Glad you had so much fun with your card. thanks for joining us at the ColourQ this week.

  4. This is super cute! I love that beautiful background paper and the bit of ribbon you added. Thanks for joining us at the ColourQ this week!

Leave a Reply

