Cupcake Crafts #145

My goodness! Life has been so busy. I keep meaning to come back a few times a week, make a card and post it for you, but the days just pass so fast. Where does time go? Perhaps the same place as the lost laundry socks?

Yesterday I decided to play along with the Cupcake Crafts challenge “Things with Tails”.  I needed some masculine cards for a number of birthdays coming up, so I grabbed my Yukon stamp set off the shelf and came up with this card for my husband to give his co-worker.

I liked the card so much that I decided to make a few more using the same image, but changed the layout and colors. In the end, I made four more. Here are two of them for you.

I can’t decide which is my favorite. What do you think?

 

6 responses to “Cupcake Crafts #145

  1. Amazing cards Heather and just perfect for our ‘things with tails’ challenge this week, your designs are so elegant and masculine…thanks for joining in the fun with us at Cupcake 🙂 Donna x

  2. I really like the middle one. Mostly cause it really looks like a card for a Man. The ribbon with that buckle. Looks like a Belt. Coloring is great!!

  3. I agree with Nancy! It is just the most rustic to me! They are all great though! I need to use this set…I got it about 3 months ago because I wanted something that said “Alaska” to me…still uninked. Story of my life!

  4. I love them all :), but the middle one is my fav.

  5. I love them all. My fave is the bottom one, though.

  6. What a fantastic card! Love the image, it’s so peaceful but still majestic!! Thanks for joining us at The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs & Sunshine!/Sari

Leave a Reply

