Use it Tuesday on a Sunday

Time for the “Use it Tuesday” challenge. I’ve been checking through challenges this week, but not really finding the crafty motivation, so some of these challenges I’ve had an opportunity to think about for a few days. This week’s challenge at Use it Tuesday was to use flowers on your card. Lately, I have been collecting flowers like you wouldn’t believe, so this was a great challenge to get me using my growing collection.

The added challenge at Use it Tuesday was to use a stamp you haven’t inked yet. Well, I just bought a new stamp yesterday, so that should be easy….maybe too easy.

I ended up pulling out a stamp I bought at the beginning of March and haven’t used yet. The problem, I soon found, is that this stamp is REALLY big. Well, not THAT big, but it wouldn’t fit on the card I had envisioned.So, back to the stamp shelf and I found this cute cake from A Slice of Life. I’ve inked some stamps in this set, but not this one.

I again used my Elegant Lines embossing folder for the background and added some Old Olive satin ribbon and a double bow (thanks, youtube for the help with that).

This card ended up turning out better than I thought it might mid-creation. I like it! Unfortunately, I’m not sure the picture does this card justice. 😦

3 responses to “Use it Tuesday on a Sunday

  1. LOL Don’t you hate it when the stamp is too big?! That has totally happened to me as well!!

    I love your final creation! And look! You used up some flowers! 🙂

    Thanks for playing with us! Hope you play again!! **winky, winky**

  2. It’s beautiful!

  3. Beautiful card. Simple, yet stunning. I love the white embossed background. Sets off your colors perfectly.

Leave a Reply

