Stamping Four-One-One Number Two-Oh-Five!

I should probably be mowing my grass, but doing so won’t prevent me from having to mow it again next week, so for now I’ll ignore it.

Instead, I get to stamp with Tess! As usual, Tess is in her corner of the city, me in mine and we’re playing the online craftiness game.

My pick first this week, because I had a challenge in mind that I’ve been eyeing. It’s this week’s sketch challenge over at Stamping 411.

Here is my super-fun (says me) card for the week. I debated putting a sentiment on this beauty, but couldn’t decide where, so it will just be a good old blank, all occassion card.

Cardstock is SU’s Baja Breeze, Peach Parfait and Chocolate Chip. Paper is from two DSP collections, one being the Greenhouse Gala DSP and the other from the Hostess In-Color pack. Fun! I also used my Elegant Lines embossing folder, Little Leaves sizzlet, the eyelet border punch and a flower die whose name escapes me right now (not the new Big Flowers one, but an older, discontinued die). You can see there’s also a Chocolate Chip glimmer brad on there.

Enjoy! I’ll be back soon with more.

7 responses to “Stamping Four-One-One Number Two-Oh-Five!

  1. Love your layering and textures.

  2. Great take on this sketch! Love your colors and big flower as well! Thanks so much for playing along this week on Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  3. Great colors & I especially love the big beautiful flower in the center! Thanks for playing along this week šŸ™‚

  4. Love the big flower in the center! Isn’t it fun to do online challenges with friends! Great job…

  5. oh…so very, very pretty!

  6. Love how you angled the side elements. It’s very striking!

  7. Love that flower! And great colour choices!!!

Leave a Reply

