365 Cards, Day 90

Tess’ turn to pick the challenge and she sent me to 365 Cards. Another sketch challenge. Great! Because I’m in a sketchy mood.

This time I decided to do the sketch first and then look at the design team creations. It’s an interesting sketch,so I’m curious to know what others did with it.

But first, here is my creation:

I started with the Top Note background that’s actually a bit hard to see in the card. I made this a little while ago from scrap patterned paper and have had it sitting around, waiting for the perfect card. To compliment the colors in the Top Note, I picked a Rich Razzleberry card base and Orchid Opulence DSP (from Cottage Wall, retired). I decided to back the DSP with Garden Green, just to set it apart form the card base. The image is from Rubberneckers and was a leftover image I received in a card kit (from Tess, actually. Thanks friend!). The silver embellishments are my new purchase from yesterday, some silver Dew Drops. They sure are…..something. Big? Bright? Bold? Tacky? Not sure…anyway, to finish off the card, I thought this Certainly Celery ribbon would work. I liked the texture of the ribbon, which I wanted for this card. And finally, the sentiment from SU’s “A Word for You”.

Now I’m going to check out Tess’ creation.

4 responses to “365 Cards, Day 90

  1. Beautiful. The colours, the image… everything!

  2. oh wow that is sooo lovely!!!! wonderful card!!!

  3. FANTASTIC take on the sketch 🙂

  4. Es una maravilla de tarjeta!!
    Me encanta como has combinado los colores

Leave a Reply

