Ahoy There Stampers!

This weekend was the “Main Event” for the Pirate-themed Virtual Stamp Night over at Splitcoast Stampers. You may remember my post a few weeks past for the “Mini” event. I had totally forgotten all about the main (I thought it was next weekend), so I was a little unprepared when I saw the challenges being posted on Friday.

However, my busy weekend didn’t turn out quite as planned and I had more time than expected to craft. I was away last week for business and managed to catch a cold while I was gone. I thought I might have bypassed it, but Saturday it showed up full force. Ugh!! I had to cancel a couple of plans with friends to make sure I didn’t get their little ones sick. So, I crafted instead. There were 15 challenges posted and I managed to get 9 of them done.

I’m not going to go through all the challenges in detail this time, but I’ll show you a few of my favorites and then give you a collage of the rest.

This challenge was one of my favorites. The challenge was called “A Pirate Wench I Be” and the challenge was to make a tough, but girly card. I decided to use this cute little ballerina bear and hints of pink with a mostly black and white, distressed card. I love the way it turned out.

Another fun challenge was called “Polly Wanna Cracker?”. The challenge was to use a bird image, bright colors and make a square card – any size. I decided to make these four 3×3 mini cards. Each one uses the same colors in different combinations, but the same layout. I love the bright colors!

I also made a box for these cards for another challenge. You can see the box in the pictures at the bottom of this post.

Another cool challenge was called “Pirates Be Thieving Scoundrals”. So, like a pirate thief we were supposed to “copy” someone else’s card, changing two things and adding bling (because pirates like bling).

I found this card in the galleries at SplitCoast Stampers. And here is my version of it. As you can see, besides changing the color scheme, I added some ribbon and a button and changed the shape and position of the sentiment.

Here are the rest of my projects:

3 responses to “Ahoy There Stampers!

  1. wow,, you sure have been busy creating all these fabulous creations.

  2. Wow these are so cool! You were a busy bee! I love that Happy Birthday one and the red and black one!

  3. WOWZA! OK, my favorite is the medallion spotlight! Amazing and what a cool concept to do with it! Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

