Stamping 411 Sketch #202

Note: Please read this post for important information regarding a change to my blog.

I was back over at Stamping 411 this weekend while at the National Scrapbook Day crop and made this card for their posted sketch.

When I headed off to the crop, I had a number of cards I knew I wanted to try to do. For example, the wedding card I posted earlier. I also wanted to make a baby card, since we have good friends that are expecting a baby in the next few weeks.

So, I decided this sketch would make a great baby card.

Our friends don’t know whether their baby is a boy or a girl, so for now I’ll have to do a card for both. This time, I made a card that would work better for a baby boy. This card combines Certainly Celery with Bashful Blue and Very Vanilla.

Here is a close up of how I finished off that bow. Stampin Up’s Baby Bundle set has a number of little baby related images, such as a bottle, booties, and this cute teddy bear. I decided he would make an excellent embellishment to my bow.

3 responses to “Stamping 411 Sketch #202

  1. Hey new scenery! Great card too. I love those two colors together!

  2. Totally adorable!

  3. Oh sweet! I love the teddy bear in the bow! Great job!

Leave a Reply

