Hambo Hoedown Week 14

Don’t you just LOVE the name of these challenges from Hambo Stamps?!

If you haven’t checked out Hambo Stamps before, you should head over there now. They are so adorable, and offered in both digital and traditional rubber. I found them fairly recently and knew that I’d fallen in major like! Even their slogan is perfect for their stamps….”Go Ahead, Laugh at Us”.

So, in the spirit of Hambo Stamps, I created the cheekly little chicken card below for this week’s challenge posted on the Hambo Hoedown Blog.

This week’s theme was to celebrate “Respect for Chickens Day”. You had to use a Hambo chicken image on your card and also use dots and stripes.

The funny thing about this challenge was, I actually made two cards. But, the other one I made at the National Scrapbook Day crop without benefit of the website….so I forgot about the dots and stripes. When I got home, I realized I had not one single dot or stripe on the whole card, so back to the drawing board to start again. I’m actually so much happier with this card, so it was probably a good thing.

I also didn’t have in my collection any sentiments that spoke “chicken” (go figure, eh?), so I had to make my own. After much pondering and consulting with my trusted craft advisor (the cat), I began humming the Chicken Dance to pass the time. That’s when I came up with my sentiment for this card (and if you haven’t heard the Chicken Dance, then YouTube is your friend). Prepare to be amazed.

I have to say, I love this card. Can’t wait to come back next week for more Hambo Hoedown.

5 responses to “Hambo Hoedown Week 14

  1. Melissa Edwards

    Such a cute card! I love the sentiment! Very creative layout as well! Thanks for joining us at the Hambo hoedown!

  2. This is adorable. Wonderful layout .

  3. what a fab card, thanks for playing with Hambo! Joy DT

  4. Yes, I love Hambo too and this is darling!

  5. Hilarious. I love the card and the story.

Leave a Reply

