Diva Coffee Break Design Challenge #225

I had a bit of time to sit back down at my craft desk last night. I decided to do the Diva Coffee Break Design Challenge and use this week’s sketch to continue my work on my Christmas cards.

The first card I came up with is quite simple. I wanted to use minimal color in it and try to stay away from the traditional red and green. For some reason, my Pacific Point paper was calling to me, so I decided to accent the Old Olive with just a bit of this stunning blue. I’m quite happy with the way this card turned out. I was going to add a sentiment, but thought that might clutter the card a bit more than I wanted.


Since I still have three Christmas cards to go and only two days left, I decided to keep the momentum going and do a second card with this sketch. This time, I wanted to use this silver embossed image I got from someone on SCS and this piece of red DSP I had on hand. I added a bit of silver cardstock to compliment the image, and made it stand out by putting it against the Chocolate Chip. Finally, the red rhinestones added a bit of bling to my final creation.

Thanks for a great sketch Divas!

Leave a Reply

