Corrosive Challenge #113

I can’t believe I got my April Christmas cards done! And not a moment too soon!

I’m pretty sure my posts this week have proven how versatile you can make these posted challenges. All they provide is a little inspiration and you can take the project anywhere you want it to go.

Take this week’s Corrosive Challenge, for example. This week’s challenge was to use “Animals”.  And while other stampers were probably pulling out their Easter bunnies, chicks and spring ducks, I reached for my Dasher stamp!

I seem to be on a “unlikely” Christmas colors roll. While burgundy may not be as out of the box as Pacific Point, it’s definitely not the first color on my Christmas card list. But the burgundy, when paired with the black and white, makes for an elegant looking card and one that I’ll be proud to send off come December.

The paper is a recent buy of mine off the Stampin Up clearance rack. The paper pack was called “Night and Day”. You might be able to see that I also accented Dasher’s antlers with small pearls, also from Stampin Up, to add just a little extra to the card.

And this card concludes my five April Christmas cards. I’ll be back next month…uh, in a day….with five more cards for you to enjoy.

But for now, I’m off to join the “Pirates” Virtual Stamp Night on SCS. I’ll be back this weekend to share my completed projects.

Take care stampers.

3 responses to “Corrosive Challenge #113

  1. This is gorgeous! I love that image.

  2. I can not believe you got them done. 🙂 I think the colors look fabulous together.

  3. You are so good! Is it bad that I don’t make my own cards? Yeah, Snapfish does them for me. LOL This is a great card…that image is one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

