Card Positioning Systems 215

I continue my mad dash to get my April Christmas cards done. I’ve been able to do three so far, which means only two more to go before the end of the month. I admit, there was some temptation to leave them to the very last minute, but SCS is having their Virtual Stamp Night tonight with a Pirate theme and I might want to play along. However, I promised myself that I’d get these Christmas cards done before I got into the pirate-y mood!

So, off to my challenge list to find some inspiration.

Most challenges this time of year aren’t really geared towards Christmas cards – especially so close to Easter. Tonight, I found inspiration in another sketch challenge, from Card Positioning Systems. This was such a fun sketch and I’m so happy with the way this card turned out.

The patterned paper I received as a Wish RAK gift from SCS. When I received it, I thought it was a pretty busy piece of paper. Not my usual style and I wasn’t quite sure how I’d use it. But, in my humble opinion, I think it looks awesome here! I can’t wait to find a use for the other pieces I have.

I’ve used ribbon and my circle punches to make a bit of a medallion before and liked the way it looked. It’s nice to do something a bit different with your ribbon. The “flag” on the CPS sketch was a perfect chance to use this technique again.

Great sketch, CPS! I’ll be back for more.

Leave a Reply

