Stampin 411 Challenge #200

I found this great challenge blog a few weeks ago called Stampin 411. What I like about it is that it’s exclusively Stampin Up products. Now, I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that I am not an exclusive Stampin Up stamper, but it’s nice to challenge oneself to limit the products on a creation to a certain company. I certainly have enough Stampin Up product!

Their challenge this week was a sketch challenge, which I love. I decided to find inspiration by head to my stash of designer series paper and use something I’ve been hoarding for this challenge. That’s how I ended up with this gorgeous lavender paper, the reverse of which is the flowered paper you also see on this card. I’m not sure what this patterned paper was called, or when it retired, but when I saw it, I knew it would make a great card.

This challenge also let me use a few new products I’ve picked up recently. The sizzlets Little Leaves die just arrived last week, as did the Clearly For You stamp set (from the current Occassions Mini). When I first saw this set, I didn’t think I wanted it, but I’ve seen some gorgeous cards recently and decided that I needed to give it a chance.

I don’t think this card is typical of my style, but I like it. And, it’s nice to make something different for a change!

7 responses to “Stampin 411 Challenge #200

  1. Beautiful card. I love the colour scheme and your interpretation of the sketch.

  2. What a sweet Springy card! Love the colors and variety of dsp patterns!

  3. Love this Spring card!! Great colors!!

  4. The colors really draw your eye! So stunning! Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411.

  5. So cute!! Love the Spring colors!

  6. What sweet colors together! Love how you matted the butterflies! Great touch and great card! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  7. The purple makes my heart beat a little faster! I just love this! Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

