Anything Goes #39

I decided to play along with the Anything Goes challenge this week. It took me a few days to finish this card, but I’m finally satisfied with the end result.

I started off with the polka dot patterned paper and the matching pink paper. From there I paired it with Stampin Up’s Melon Mambo cardstock and used my Top Note die to add some shape in Pink Pirouette.

The image is from Pink Cat Studio and was a SplitCoast Stampers RAK image that I received a little while ago. I colored her up with my growing copic collection and sponged the edges of the image with Melon Mambo, rather than adding more layers.

Finally, I decided that a bit of satin ribbon and some pearls would finish it off, along with those pretty pink flowers.

Hope you enjoy!!

3 responses to “Anything Goes #39

  1. Fabbie and lush card I love your image thank you for sharing with us at Anything goes
    Hugs
    Tamara

  2. That image is adorable. Terrific card. All the elements – design, colours, embellishing – are perfect together.

  3. Oh goodness, she is darling! And that bow is the perfect embellishment!

Leave a Reply

