A Birthday Card

A few weeks ago I posted pictures of the stamped images I had been practicing coloring with my new copic markers. Tonight I decided to use one of those images, Penny Black’s Cinnamon, in a card. I’ve been having a bit of stampers block the last few days, so I was very happy when this card came together fairly quickly. Don’t the bright colors just scream “Party!!”?

Around the time this post will go live (thank goodness for post scheduling), I’ll be taking a copic class at my local scrap store. Hopefully I learn plenty of tips, tricks and techniques to make my images better.

Take care, stampers and see you soon!

4 responses to “A Birthday Card

  1. Oh, hope you are having a great class! I love the ribbon matching the patterned paper! Great bright colors!

  2. Your colouring looks great! Love the card – fab colours!

  3. Great colouring. The whole card is sweet.

Leave a Reply

