Stampin 411 Challenge #197

My challenge pick next and I thought the sketch over at Stampin 411 looked like fun.

I needed a birthday card for my cousin tomorrow, so decided to use this sketch to put something together. She loves horses and I received some images awhile ago of horses and had her in mind.

I also went through my stash of paper, looking for something special for this card and found two things: this great turquoise fibre paper (with soft blue on the opposite side) and some glitzy, glittery white paper. Both make an appearance in this card, along with some vanilla Glimmer Mist.

9 responses to “Stampin 411 Challenge #197

  1. Wow the contrast of bright blue on the black with white really makes it pop…and love the glimmer!!

  2. Beautiful card and image. Thanks for playing along.

  3. Love this!! That image is just beautiful!!

  4. What a cool image! My DD would love it! Striking colors to pair it with as well!

  5. This is beautiful..Love the design and the colors.

  6. Great color combination and birthday card! Thanks for playing!

  7. Such a beautiful card! I love that horse! Pretty pretty!

  8. I bet your cousin loved her card. The contrast between the black and the turquoise is striking. Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411.

  9. Beautiful. I am sure she’ll love it. You’ve inspired me; I have a friend with a birthday coming up and she also loves horses.

Leave a Reply

