A Temporary Halt to Crafting

Well, stampers, I have sad news. I’m temporarily out of crafting commission. At least until I can figure out how to create with only one arm.

We’ve had some warming/cooling weather cycles lately and it’s creating some dangerous ice on the sidewalks. Last night I was coming home late from work and slipped on some ice hidden under a layer of snow. Instinct, of course, is to catch myself, but I ended up landing quite hard on my wrist. It’s not broken completely, but it’s damaged and the doctor recommended a cast for two weeks. Quite frankly, I’m glad to have something to keep it stable. It hurt way to much to leave it unprotected and risk further injury.

I’m hoping that one it starts to heal and the swelling goes down I might be able to do a bit of crafting, but right now it’s just a paperweight.

I’ll be back as soon as I can!

Stay safe, stampers!

 

2 responses to “A Temporary Halt to Crafting

  1. Oh my gosh!! Please take care and I hope you are good as new sooner rather than later!

  2. Ouch…hope you heal soon! Take care.
    Tina

Leave a Reply

